Killing Joke’s plans for “the next little while”

Hello Gatherers, a few words about the next little while…

We will be releasing our new album in April 2012 which will be preceded by a UK tour (see below) and followed by a European tour. On the eve of those UK dates, an EP will suddenly appear on both Ltd Vinyl and Download which will contain a variety of brand new and ‘mix’ tracks.

We are also delighted to announce that after a short absence, Mike Coles will be back in the visuals chair and that the original line up remains intact. Mike has also been working on something special for the ‘Down By The River’ DVD, which we’ll share with you all soon via our official website www.killingjoke.com.

The album will come out (as did the last) on Spinefarm/Universal Records and is 100% finished and mastered… last minute arguments on track listing aside. We genuinely believe however, that this is our masterpiece and hope you will too. So, a few track names to whet your appetite;

  • ‘Pole Shift’
  • ‘Fema Camp’
  • ‘InCythera’
  • ‘Glitch’
  • ‘Colony Collapse’

We welcome your interpretation on what those songs might be about.

In the meantime, we’re happy to say that ‘Down By The River’, our live album recorded at Royal Festival Hall, is now upon us. Thank you to all those gatherers that pledged and helped get this record way past 200% of our target. Those that did will have the download version of the record already, and your physical issues will be winging their way to you imminently. You can still buy the record via PledgeMusic, by clicking the button below.

Both Jaz and Youth will be coming at you with new projects via this and social channels soon…

So long, and we leave you with a reminder of those live dates.

EUROPEAN TOUR

  • Wed 11 Apr 2012 -Holland, Amsterdam, Melkweg
  • Thu 12 Apr 2012 – Holland, Tilberg, Roadburn Festival
  • Fri 13 Apr 2012 – France, Paris, La Cigale
  • Sat 14 Apr 2012 -France, Strasbourg, La Laiterie
  • Mon 16 Apr 2012 – France, Toulouse, Bikini
  • Tue 17 Apr 2012 – Spain, Barcelona, Bikini
  • Thu 19 Apr 2012 – France, Lyon, Transbordeur
  • Fri 20 Apr 2012 – Italy, Milan/Trezzo, Live Club
  • Sat 21 Apr 2012 – Italy, Florence, Viper
  • Sun 22 Apr 2012 -Italy, Rome, Orion
  • Tue 24 Apr 2012 – Switzerland, Zurich, Abart
  • Wed 25 Apr 2012 – Austria, Vienna, Szene Wien
  • Fri 27 Apr 2012 – Germany, Munich, Backstage
  • Sat 28 Apr 2012 – Germany, Dortmund, Rock in de Ruien
  • Sun 29 Apr 2012 – Germany, Hamburg, Fabrik
  • Tue 01 May 2012 – Germany, Frankfurt, Batschkapp
  • Wed 02 May 2012 – Germany, Berlin, Postbahnof
  • Thu 03 May 2012 – Belgium, Gent, Vooruit
  • Fri 04 May 2012 – Finland, Helsinki, Circus

UK TOUR

  • Sun 04 Mar – Exeter – Lemon Grove
  • Mon 05 Mar – Bristol – Academy
  • Tue 06 Mar – Norwich – Waterfront
  • Thu 08 Mar – London – Roundhouse
  • Fri 09 Mar – Sheffield – Corporation
  • Sat 10 Mar – Manchester – Academy 2
  • Mon 12 Mar – Glasgow – ABC
  • Tue 13 Mar – Newcastle – Academy
  • Wed 14 Mar – Wolverhampton – Wulfrun Hall
  • Fri 16 Mar – Portsmouth – Pyramids
  • Sat 17 Mar – Oxford – Academy

Get involved - leave a reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s