Killing Joke “In Dub” remix project complete, triple CD pre-order date announced

Youth has completed his Killing Joke Dub project “In Dub”, this will become available to preorder middle of next week (as soon as the last 30 KJ Live at RFH albums are delivered).  Much of it has already been released, and there are some strange omissions (King & Queens, a New Day, Change – all have good dub remixes).

It’s been a long time coming…. Killing Joke in Dub has been in the planning for almost 25 years. Killing joke have been releasing “Dub” mixes and dance remixes of their songs since the late 70’s and pioneered the genre for the mash up of rock, metal, dub and electronic dance.

Youth also one of the early pioneers of remix culture from the 80″s, along side Andrew Weatheral and Adrian Sherwood, have been fusing bass heavy dub mixes into alt rock and mainstream music. Youth has selected some classic treasures from the KJ vaults and has attacked a few tracks from the last two albums as well for this triple volume of Dub mixes. Including mixes from Nine inch nails to Spiral Tribe and longtime KJ mix engineer Clive Goddard and Geordie going into the industrial dub ring for some mighty epic dragon dub slaying.


  1. This World Hell – Youth Dub Mix
  2. Money Is Not Our God – Youth Dub Mix
  3. Love Like Blood – Youth Dub Mix
  4. European Superdub – Youth Dub Mix
  5. Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove – Clive Goddard Dub Mix
  6. Depth Charge – Youth Dub Mix
  7. A Sixth Sun – Youth Dub Mix
  8. Pole Shift – Geordie & Clive Goddard Mix
  9. Tomorrow’s World – Youth Dub Mix
  10. The Raven King – Youth Dub Mix
  11. ESS – Orb VS Youth Mix
  12. Absolute Dissent – Geordie & Clive Goddard Dub Mix
  13. Corporate Elect – Youth Dub Mix

KJ IN DUB (Dancehall)

  1. Change – Spiral Tribe Mix
  2. In Cytheria – Bloody Beetroots Remix
  3. Seeing Red – Jagz Kooner Remix
  4. Democracy – Nine Inch Nails Remix
  5. ESS – Youth Remix
  6. Savage Freedom – UX Remix
  7. Whiteout – (The Intellect Is Ugly) Mandra Gora Remix
  8. Love Like Blood – Deedrah Remix
  9. In Cytheria – Banda Remix
  10. ESS – J.Zoomba Industrial Mix
  11. Jana – Hallucinogen Remix
  12. Stations Of The Sun – Hallucinogen Remix
  13. Pandemonium – Man With No Name Remix


  1. Requiem – A Floating Leaf Always Reaches The Sea Mix
  2. Pandemonium – A Thread Of Steel In The Suspension Bridge Of Time & Space Mix
  3. Another Cult Goes Down – Portobello Mix
  4. Killer – Dub (AKA Bread & Jam)
  5. Democracy – The Orb Russian Tundra Mix
  6. Democracy – Waxworth Industries Mix
  7. Pandemonium – Nu-Clear Shredded Fibres Mix

via Youth has completed…

Get involved - leave a reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s