Joy Division’s songs + Scanner + Orchestra = “Live_Transmission”

Live-Transmission_2Now this looks really interesting…

Based on the music of Joy Division, reinterpreted by Scanner and Heritage Orchestra with visuals by Matt Watkins, Live_Transmission is a new audio-visual performance that pays homage to one of the worlds most progressive bands, taking audiences on a trip into a dismantled, electrified, and orchestrated world inspired by the music of Ian Curtis.

Originally commissioned and produced by the Brighton Festival 2012. UK Tour produced by the Heritage Orchestra in partnership with Flying Giant.

Warning: This event features loud music and flashing imagery.

via TICKETS NOW ON SALE! UK TOUR AUTUMN 2013 | Live_Transmission.

UPCOMING SHOWS 2013

  • London – Saturday September 21 – Royal Festival Hall
  • Nottingham – Monday September 23 – Royal Concert Hall
  • Northampton – Tuesday September 24 – Royal & Derngate
  • Bristol – Wednesday September 25 – Colston Hall
  • Cambridge – Thursday September 26 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
  • Basingstoke – Friday September 27 – The Anvil – Birmingham
  • Saturday September 28 – Symphony Hall
  • Salford – Sunday September 29 – The Lowry
  • Liverpool – Monday September 30 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
  • Edinburgh – Tuesday October 1 – Usher Hall
  • Gateshead – Wednesday October 2 – The Sage

via TICKETS NOW ON SALE! UK TOUR AUTUMN 2013 | Live_Transmission.

Live-Transmission_2

Get involved - leave a reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s