Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds “Push the Sky Away” live at the Fonda (video, 104 minutes)

caveNick Cave & the Bad Seeds launched their most recent, and excellent, LP “Push the Sky Away” with a gig at the Fonda theatre.  The set was in two halves, the first being the new LP played end to end, and the Bad Seeds were accompanied by a children’s choir.  The second half was pretty much a classics set.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds celebrated the release of their 15th studio album Push the Sky Away by performing the record in full on Feb. 21, 2013, at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles — and broadcasting that performance around the world live on YouTube.Now, more than year later, the band has posted a director’s cut of the full 103-minute concert, which found the Bad Seeds joined at times by a children’s choir.

Check it out –

Setlist: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles, CA, 2/21/13

  • — Push the Sky Away —
  • 1. “We No Who U R”
  • 2. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
  • 3. “Water’s Edge”
  • 4. “Jubilee Street”
  • 5. “Mermaids”
  • 6. “We Real Cool”
  • 7. “Finishing Jubilee Street”
  • 8. “Higgs Boson Blues”
  • 9. “Push the Sky Away”
  • — Second Set —
  • 10. “From Her to Eternity”
  • 11. “O Children”
  • 12. “The Ship Song”
  • 13. “Jack the Ripper”
  • 14. “Red Right Hand”
  • 15. “Deanna”
  • 16. “Love Letter”
  • 17. “The Mercy Seat”
  • — Encore —
  • 18. “Stagger Lee”

via Watch the director’s cut of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ ‘Push the Sky Away’ concert — slicing up eyeballs // 80s alternative music, college rock, indie.

Get involved - leave a reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s